Modelling Competitions and Awards

Categories & Results - all Conventions

The Awards:
  • Dane Parker memorial Perpetual Shield - for outstanding contribution to N scale in Australia (first presented in 1991)

The Awardees  

  • Brian Dwyer Memorial Plate - for "Best in Show" model (first presented in 2001)

  • Jim Anderson Trophy - for Best Australian Prototype Rolling Stock (first presented in 2005)
  • Jim Blaney Memorial Trophy - Young Modeller Encouragement Award (first presented in 2011)
[award is presented for an item on display by a young modeller at the convention or layouts tour]
  • People's Choice - for Best Layout / Trade Stand (first presented in 2003)
[an award is presented if an adequate number of displays are on show]